Affordable unique works by Members of the Sculptors Society of Canada in all media for the Holiday Season! Celebrate the Festive Season - Meet the Artists Dec 5, 1:30pm Featuring works by: Holly Atkinson, Andrew Benyei, Iain Downie, Eamon, Cesar Forero, Karen Stoskopf Harding, Judy Raymer Ivkoff, Elaine Jaques, Marlene Kawalez, Maryon Kantaroff, J.Mac, Tim Manalo, Richard McNeill, Peter Shoebridge, Irene Sirko, Dina Torrans, Daniel Yu

A stone show featuring eleven artists who re-defined earth's many hidden treasures.

To reveal the beauty of bronze, Davis employed the ancient sculptural medium to replicate the past. His work explores various aspects of the environment and the fragility of life and how these ancient cultures who created the artifacts and sculptures can be lost in time - through natural or man-made disasters. By re-discovering the past, Davis's study of classical styles has emerged into a contemporary narration focusing on preservation.

A retrospective exhibition featuring works in bronze, encaustic and mixed-media explore inner reality through outer allusion / illusion. Magical, mystical masks invite the viewer into the world of imaginary beings while examining the complexities of the underlying persona. Reception / Opening Remarks by Peter Lisinski, Pastor, Advent Lutheran Church, Sept 10, 6:30pm Artist Talk in conjunction with Canadian Art Gallery Hop, Saturday, Sept 26, 2pm

Celebrating the SSC’s 87th Anniversary. Opening Reception: Aug 27, 6-8pm From different backgrounds and diverse avenues of thought and feeling, sculptors respond to a multitude of conditions they experience or observe. Through a vast array of material and methodology, their APPROACHES then resonate with depth and understanding. Featuring works by Adrienne Alison, Gordon Becker, Andy Berg, Yeon-Tak Chang, John Clinton, Brett Davis, Iain Downie, Eamon, Mary Ellen Farrow, Barbara Fletcher, Camie Geary-Martin, Fred Hummel, Judy Raymer Ivkoff, Elaine Jaques, Maryon Kantaroff, Marlene Kawalez, Won Lee, J. Mac,Tim Manalo, Richard McNeill, Andrew Pawlowski, Peter A. Por, Octavia Proca, Desmond Scott, Peter Shoebridge, Alex Tavares, Tyzo David Toccalino, Dina Torrans, Blake Ward, Peter Wirün, Judi Michelle Young and Daniel Yu.

Jurors: Flavio Belli, Art Consultant; Phil Anderson, Dir. Gallery 1313; J.Mac, Sculptor Selected the following participants: Mary Cartmel, W.W. Hung, Sergey Ragozin, Nurielle Stern Opening Reception followed by Awards Presentation, Aug 13, 6:30pm * Abraham & Malka Green Award Recipient: W.W.Hung

Celebrating the spirit of human achievement – in conjunction with Toronto’s Pan Am Games. Curated by Richard McNeill, SSC VP, Opening Reception: July 9, 6:30pm Featuring works by: Edward Falkenberg, Camie Geary-Martin, Fred Hummel, Judy Raymer Ivkoff, Elaine Jaques, J.Mac, Richard McNeill, Peter Shoebridge, Tyzo David Toccalino, Dina Torrans

Start typing and press Enter to search